Posted by: edtechceo | January 30, 2012

Vulnerability and Visability

I enjoy reading blogs.  I enjoy commenting on blogs.  I have even contributed to blogs since 1999 (is that before they were called blogs??).  Yet, I have never had my own blog.  Honestly, it has been too personal and visable to me.  I also tend to wonder why what I have to say anyone would want to read.  Yay for insecurities!

And yet, here I am blogging.  Yes, my Ed D program may be the catalyst for this, but it is a kick in the behind that I need.  As an educational technology professional, I should be reflecting in a collaborative community.  My plan is to not only blog as needed for my class, but to use this opportunity to face my fear of visability and worthiness. 

So to begin this journey, I will start with a public declairation of the purpose and goals of this blog.

Purpose: To reflect on education and educational technology.  These are my personal views and do not reflect the views of my employer.

Goals:

  • Blog once every two weeks. 
  • Connect to other bloggers
  • Always blog with a purpose in mind
  • Use this as a model for others and to help me help them

With a lot of luck, I will be able to stick to these goals, and I will continue to grow as an educator and a Ed Tech leader. 

With a little luck, I won’t have a panic attack everytime I hit publish that I forgot a comma.

Responses

  1. Sounds like you have a very good idea with all of that reading what works and what doesn’t.

    Hurray for walking through a fear.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

